Introducing new OHA leaders and OHR editors


Moye 2

First Vice President Todd Moye, University of North Texas


OHA members elect new leaders

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 elections for OHA leadership positions.  They are:

*  First Vice President—Todd Moye, University of North Texas

*  OHA Council Members—Allison Tracy, Kentucky Historical Society; and Claytee White, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

*  Nominating Committee Members—Charles Hardy III, West Chester University; Christian Lopez, University of Georgia; and Sarah Milligan, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program.


Introducing new editors to the OHR’s Pedagogy Section

While the use of oral history as an educational methodology is not new, there has recently been significant growth in the scholarship on this topic. Similarly, there has been an explosion of oral history projects from primary to graduate school classrooms and programs across the country and throughout the world. All levels of educators continue to seek out scholarship on teaching, as well as a forum in which student experiences and work can be shared with an interested audience. In response, the Oral History Review introduced a pedagogy section to the journal, featuring articles on pedagogy and highlighting exemplary projects related to education.

Starting in volume 43 (2016), the pedagogy section will be co-edited by Ken Woodward, Upper School history chair at the Stone Ridge School in Bethesda, Md., and Abby Perkiss, assistant professor of history at Kean University in Union, N.J. Woodward will handle the K-12 end of things, while Perkiss will focus on post-secondary education.

We want to take this opportunity to thank Glenn Whitman, whose work to found this section cannot be overstated.

For more information, or to submit an article, contact Ken Woodward at or Abby Perkiss at

Scroll to Top