2015 Oral History Association Awards announced

OHA is pleased to announce the 2015 Oral History Association award winners. The awards will be presented at the OHA annual meeting in Tampa.

Article Award
“Squatting History: The Power of Oral History as a History‐Making Practice”
Amy Starecheski
The Oral History Review, Summer/Fall 2014

Book Award
Listening on the Edge: Oral History in the Aftermath of Crisis
Mark Cave and Stephen M. Sloan, editors
Oxford University Press, 2014

Elizabeth B. Mason Project Award (major project)
Crossing Borders, Bridging Generations
Brooklyn Historical Society

Elizabeth B. Mason Project Award (small project)
Freedom Summer Oral History and Library Curation Project
Samuel Proctor Oral History Program in collaboration with the George A. Smathers Libraries,
University of Florida
Sarah Blanc, Jana Ronan, and Diana Dombrowski, Coordinators

Martha Ross Teaching Award
David Jones
Eastside High School, Gainesville, Florida

Oral History in a Non-Print Format Award
“Goin’ North:  Stories of the First Great Migration to Philadelphia”
Charles Hardy III, Janneken Smucker, and Doug Boyd

Stetson Kennedy Vox Populi (“Voice of the People”) Award
Michael Kline, Talking Across the Lines

Emerging Crises Oral History Grant
Groundswell Oral History in Movements to End Police Brutality

Scroll to Top